1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Communities
  4. Personal Messages
  5. Looking for mums who are studying

Looking for mums who are studying Lock Rss

Hi just wondering if their are any other mums out there studying at the moment

Melissa,Bathurst,3yr old and 1yr old

Hi, I am studying at the moment....it takes it toll when assignments are due but its going to get me somewhere. I am doing the course externally through Southern cross uni. I am studying a bachelor of social science.
Oh and I have one son Jai who is 15 months and am pregnant with bub 2....currently 24 weeks!

If you wanna chat my msn addy is tarrant83@optusnet.com.au

Take care
Em

Mum to Jai and Chase!

Hi,

i have a 7 month old and am studying through OTEN i will also be starting work on monday, will be working 4 weejs 7 days ful time (12 hour shifts) for training and then after hat 3 days a week. i find it can be very hard studying especially when bubba wants all of my attention. have been a bit lazy with studying lately, must do some tomorow !!

aimee

Aimee, 4 year old princess

hi Em
I would love to chat on msn my address is ashan@aapt.net.au I am currently at CSU Bathurst doing full time Early Childhood degree. I had my second child (now 14mths) in the middle of first semester last year. I also have a son who is 4 at the end of June.
Hear from you soon
Mel

Hi aimee,
I also am lazy and tend to leave my assignments til the last day. What is OTEN???

hi,

OTEN is open training education network, its TAFE but they said you your assignments and study notes and then you send your finished assignments back to them.
aimee

Oh ok I wish I could do my course by correspondence but they dont offer it